Go Deep on KX 93.5 – FM, INDIE1031, WSUM – FM, August 9


Here is the playlist from the 8.9 Go Deep show on WSUM. Hourly links for streaming are posted just below. Indie airs the 2-hour version on Thursdays from 1-3p Pacific, 9-11p in the UK. It replays the show Sundays 1-3p Pacific, Tuesdays 3-5p (11p-1a in UK, 8-10a Wednesdays in Sydney/Melbourne), and Wednesday mornings 2-4a Pacific, 10-noon in London, and 7-9p in Sydney. The WSUM 3-hour show airs at the Europe/Australia/New Zealand friendly time of 9-noon Monday mornings London time, 6p Monday evenings down under. This post features the longer WSUM show with more music. You can hear a 1-hour version of the shows on KX 93.5 FM out of Laguna Beach, CA Sundays at 4p Pacific. Archived shows on KX are available for streaming/downloading and you can hear the latest show below. We welcome feedback on any fave tracks from these Go Deep shows. Please follow our facebook and twitter pages for upcoming details.

Hour 1

Hour 2

Hour 3

KX 93.5

La Luz – You Disappear (From “Weirdo Shrine”)…Hour 1
El Vy – Return to the Moon (“Return to the Moon”)
Hamilton Leithauser – To Susan on the West Coast Waiting (Donovan cover from “Grazing With Tranquility”)
Veruca Salt – Eyes On You (“Ghost Notes”)
Titus Andronicus – I Lost My Mind (“The Most Lamentable Tragedy”)
Meg Myers – Lemon Eyes (“Sorry”)
Boxed In – False Alarm (“Boxed In”)
Wilco – The Joke Explained (“Star Wars”)
White Reaper – Make Me Wanna Die (“White Reaper Does It Again”)
Jacuzzi Boys – Happy Damage (“Happy Damage”)
Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. – Gone (“Jr Jr”)
Small Feet – All and Everyone (“From Far Enough Away…”)
Ratatat – Abrasive (“Magnifique”)
Controller – Flame (“No Future”)
Midnight Divide – Wild Ones (“Embrace the Wave”)

FFS – Call Girl (“FFS”)…Hour 2
Wavves – Flamezesz (“V”)
Slaves – Hey (“Are You Satisfied”)
Fidlar – West Coast (“Fidlar too”)
Hot Chip – Easy To Get (“Why Make Sense”)
Django Django – Vibrations (“Born Under Saturn”)
Ezra Furman – Wobbly (“Perpetual Motion People”)
Sonic Hearts Foundation – Kingdom of Fear (“The Light of the Future Sun”)
Ash – Go! Fight! Win! (“Kablammo”)
Muse – The Handler (“Drones”)
Wolf Alice – Bros (“My Love Is Cool”)
Robert Smith – There’s A Girl in the Corner (The Twilight Sad cover)
Surfer Blood – Hey Ya (Outkast cover from “Amazon Acoustics”)
The Chemical Brothers – EML Ritual (“Born In the Echoes”)
The Domestics – Wait Forever (“The Domestics”)

Oberhofer – Memory Remains (“Chronovision”)…Hour 3
Silversun Pickups – Nightlight (“Better Nature”)
Grizfolk – Troublemaker (Single)
Crocodiles – Foolin’ Around (“Boys”)
Peaches – Bodyline (“Rub”)
Motobunny – Motobunny (“Motobunny”)
Pins – Too Little Too Late (“Wild Nights”)
Jean Michael Jarre & M83 – Glory (Single)
Metric – Too Bad So Sad (“The Shade”)
Swimm – Belly (“Beverly Hills”)
The Strypes – 84 (“Little Victories”)
Desaparecidos – Radicalized (“Payola”)
Johnny Lee Ledford – Burn this City (Single)
The Mynabirds – Semantics (“Lovers Know”)
Born Cages – I Just Want the Truth, Baby (“I’m Glad I’m Not Me”)
Alabama Shakes – Gimme All Your Love (“Sound and Color”)

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ravesrav/public_html/blog/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405

Leave a Reply