Go Deep as Heard on INDIE1031 and KX 93.5 – FM, Jan 4


Here is the playlist from the 1.4 Go Deep show on Indie1031. Hourly links for streaming are posted just below. Indie airs the 2-hour version on Sundays from 1-3p Pacific, 9-11p in the UK. It replays the show Tuesdays 3-5p (11-1a in UK, 10-noon Wednesdays in Sydney/Melbourne), Wednesday mornings 2-4a Pacific, 10-noon in London, and 9-11p in Sydney and Thursdays 1-3p Pacific. When the WSUM show returns from hiatus, that 3-hour show airs at the Europe/Australia/New Zealand friendly time of 9-noon Monday mornings London time, 8p Monday evenings down under. This post features the longer Indie1031 show with more music. You can hear a 1-hour version of the shows on KX 93.5 FM out of Laguna Beach, CA Thursdays at midnight Pacific. Archived shows on KX are available for streaming/downloading . We welcome feedback on any fave tracks from these Go Deep shows. Please follow our facebook and twitter pages for upcoming details.

Hour 1

Hour 2

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – In the Heat of the Moment (From “Chasing Yesterday”)…Hour 1
Of Montreal – Bassem Sabry (From “Aureate Gloom”)
Modest Mouse – Lampshades On Fire (“Strangers to Ourselves”)
The Districts – 4th and Roebling (“A Flourish and a Spoil”)
She & Him – God Only Knows (Beach Boys cover)
Chrissie Hynde – Let It Be (“The Art of McCartney”)
The Flaming Lips f/ Miley Cyrus & New Fumes – A Day in the Life (“With A Little Help…”)
Will Butler – Take My Side (“Policy”)
The Smashing Pumpkins – One And All (“One and All”)
Catfish and the Bottlemen – Homesick (“The Balcony”)
TV On The Radio – Trouble (“Seeds”)
Ariel Pink – Lipstick (“Pom Pom”)
Belle & Sebastian – The Party Line (“Girls in Peacetime…”)
Marilyn Manson – Deep Six (“The Pale Emperor”)
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Cellophane (“I’m In Your Mind Fuzz”)

Robert DeLong – Long Way Down (Single)…Hour 2
The Decemberists – The Wrong Year (“What A Terrible World…”)
Father John Misty – Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for 2 Virgins) (“I Love You, Honeybear”)
Ex Cops – Black Sheep (“Daggers”)
Peace – Gen Strange (“Happy People”)
Coasts – A Rush of Blood (Single)
Irontom – The Minista (“The Minista”)
Sleater-Kinney – Surface Envy (“No Cities to Love”)
Mumiy Troll – Flow Away (“Malibu Alibi”)
Interpol – My Desire (“El Pintor”)
Hozier – Work Song (“Hozier”)
Rory Wynne – I Know She Knows (Single)
Hamish Anderson – Burn Master (“EP”)
Ex Hex – Don’t Wanna Lose (“Rips”)
Alt-J – Nara (“This Is All Yours”)

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ravesrav/public_html/blog/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405

Leave a Reply