Go Deep as Heard on INDIE1031 and WSUM-FM, June 22


Here is the playlist from the June 22 Go Deep show on WSUM and Indie1031. Hourly links for streaming are posted just below. Indie airs the 2-hour version on Sundays from 1-3p Pacific. It replays the show Tuesdays 3-5p (11-1a in UK, 8a-10a Wednesdays in Sydney/Melbourne) and Wednesday mornings 2-4a Pacific, 10-noon in London, and 7-9p in Sydney. WSUM airs the 3-hour Go Deep at the Europe/Australia/New Zealand friendly time of 7-10 Monday mornings London time, 4p Monday evenings down under. This post features the longer WSUM show with more music. We welcome feedback on any fave tracks from these Go Deep shows. Please follow our facebook and twitter pages for upcoming details.

Hour 1

Hour 2

Hour 3

Pixies – Ring the Bells (From “Indie Cindy”)…Hour 1
The New Pornographers – Brill Bruisers (“Brill Bruisers”)
Villainettes – Death Notice (Single)
Jungle – Busy Earnin” (“Jungle”)
Parquet Courts – Always Back in Town (“Sunbathing Animal”)
Rotary Downs – Flowers in Bloom (“Traces”)
Har Mar Superstar – Restless Leg (“Bye Bye Seventeen”)
Warpaint – The Chauffeur (Duran Duran cover from “Making Patterns Rhyme”)
Au Reviour Simone – Fade Into You (Single – Mazzy Star cover)
Me First and the Gimme Gimmes – Straight Up (Paul Abduhl cover from “Are We Not Men…”)
Kongos – I’m Only Joking (“Lunatic”)
Jack White – Just One Drink (“Lazaretto”)
The Crookes – Don’t Put Your Faith in Me (“Soapbox”)
Allah-Lahs – 501-415 (Single)
Ida Maria – Boogie With the Devil’s Soul (“Accidental Happiness”)

The War on Drugs – Red Eyes (“Lost in the Dreams”)…Hour 2
The Orwells – North Avenue (“Disgraceland”)
Little Barrie – Pauline (“Shadow”)
Kaiser Chiefs – Ruffians on Parade (“Education, Education…”)
In the Valley Below – Peaches (“Man Girl”)
Morrissey – Istanbul (“World Peace…”)
Kasabian – Eez-eh (“48:13”)
Monks of Mellonwah – Tear Your Hate Apart (Single)
St. Vincent – Birth In Reverse (“St. Vincent”)
Andre Cymone – If Not For You (“The Stone”)
Trapdoor Social – Out Alive (“Science of Love”)
Bo Ningen – Slider (“III”)
Not In the Face – Brass Tacks (“Not In the Face”)
The Front Bottoms – Lipstick Covered Magnet (“Rose”)

Nightmare and the Cat – Undercover (“Simple”)…Hour 3
Alt-J – Hungar of the Pine (“This Is All Yours”)
Speak – Gates (“Pedals”)
The Capsules – Signals (“The Long Goodbye”)
Phox – Evil (“Phox”)
First Aid Kit – My Silver Lining (“Stay Gold”)
Hamilton Leithauser – 11 O’Clock Friday Night (“Black Hours”)
The Afghan Whigs – Matamoros (“Do to the Beast”)
Bob Mould – Hey Mr. Grey (“Beauty and Ruin”)
Cross My Heart Hope to Die – Wild Side (Single)
Jagwar Ma – Uncertainty (“Howlin'”)
Bassnectar – You & Me (“Noise vs. Beauty”)
Deadmau5 – Seeya (“While”)
Jenny Lewis – Just One of the Guys (“The Voyager”)

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ravidc5/public_html/blog/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405

Leave a Reply