Go Deep as Heard on INDIE1031 and WSUM-FM, April 6



Here is the playlist from the April 6  Go Deep show on WSUM and Indie1031. Hourly links for streaming are posted just below, or hit up the SoundCloud link under the playlist. Indie airs the 2-hour version on Sundays from 1-3p Pacific. It replays the show Tuesdays 3-5p (11-1a in UK, 8a-10a Wednesdays in Sydney/Melbourne) and Wednesday mornings 2-4a Pacific, 10-noon in London, and 7-9p in Sydney. WSUM airs the 3-hour Go Deep at the Europe/Australia/New Zealand friendly time of 9-noon Monday mornings London time, 6p Monday evenings down under. This post features the longer WSUM show with more music. We welcome feedback on any fave tracks from these Go Deep shows. Please follow our facebook and twitter pages for upcoming details. Artist links are missing this week but will return next time.

Hour 1

Hour 2

Hour 3

Old 97’s – Let’s Get Drunk and Get It On (Single)…Hour 1
Cut Copy – In These Arms of Love (Single)
Chvrches – We Sink (From “The Bones of What You Believe”)
Villagers – Occupy Your Mind (Single)
Kongos – Kids These Days (“Lunatic”)
Cage the Elephant f/ Allison Mosshart – It’s Just Forever (“Melophobia”)
Black Pistol Fire – Dimestore Heartthrob (“Hush Or Howl”)
The Raveonettes – The End (“A Psych Tribute to The Doors”)
The Black Angels – Soul Kitchen (“A Psych Tribute to The Doors”)
Tune-Yards – Water Fountain (Single)
The Last Internationale – Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Indian Blood (Single)
Band of Skulls – Brothers and Sisters (“Himalayan”)
Lime Cordiale – Sleeping At Your Door (Single)
Zella Day – Sweet Ophelia (Single)
Chloe Howl – Rumour (Single)

The Strypes – Home Town Girls (“Snapshot”)…Hour 2
Jack White – High Ball Stepper (“Lazaretto”)
The Black Lips – Dandelion Dust (“Underneath the Rainbow”)
Skaters – I Wanna Dance But I Don’t Know How (“Manhattan”)
Holy Ghost – Bridge and Tunnel (“Dynamics”)
Jupe Jupe – Pieces Of You (“Crooked Kisses”)
The Afghan Whigs – Algiers (“Do To the Beast”)
Temples – Shelter Song (“Sun Structures”)
Drowners – Long Hair (“Between Us Girls”)
Howler – Indictment (“World of Joy”)
Ida Maria – Sick Of You (Bonus Track)
Future Islands – Seasons (Waiting on You) (“Singles”)
Damon Albarn – Mr. Tembo (“Everyday Robots”)
Brody Dalle – Meet the Foetus Oh the Joy (“Diploid Love”)
Off! – Hypnotized (Single)

Real Estate – Talking Backwards (“Atlas”)…Hour 3
Cloud Nothings – Just See Fear (“Here and Nowhere Else”)
Cheatahs – Geographic (“Cheatahs”)
Monks of Mellonwah – Ghost Stories (“Ghost Stories”)
Klaxons – Children of the Sun (“Love Frequency”)
Jungle – Busy Earnin” (Single)
Liars – Mess On A Mission (“Mess”)
The Rifles – Catch Her in the Rye (“None the Wiser”)
Courtney Barnett – David (“A Sea of Split Peas”)
Andre Cymone – Radio (“The Stone”)
Glasvegas – Choices (“Later When the TV…”)
Phantogram – Fall In Love (“Voices”)
Metronomy – Boy Racers (“Love Letters”)
Megafauna – Time to Go (“Maximalist”)
The Neighbourhood – Let It Go (“I Love You”)


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ravesrav/public_html/blog/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405

Leave a Reply