Go Deep as Heard on WSUM-FM and Indie1031, April 21

Here is the playlist from last Sunday’s Go Deep show on WSUM and Indie1031. Hourly links for streaming and downloading are just below, or you can hit up the SoundCloud link below the playlist for the entire show. Indie airs the 2-hour version on Sundays from 1-3p Pacific. It replays the show Wednesday mornings 2-4a Pacific, 10-noon in London, and 8-10p in Sydney. WSUM airs Go Deep at the Europe/Australia/New Zealand friendly time of 9-noon Monday mornings London time. This blog will feature the WSUM 3-hour version, given that more music is played. We welcome feedback on any fave tracks from these Go Deep shows. The program will be airing on various stations, so please follow our facebook and twitter pages for upcoming details.

Hour 1

Hour 2

Hour 3

Parquet Courts – Borrowed Time (From “Light Up Gold”)
Empire Of the Sun – Alive (Single)
Robert DeLong – Happy (From “Just Movement”)
The Black Angels – You’re Mine (From “Indigo Meadow”)
The National – Don’t Swallow the Cap (Single)
The Neighbourhood – Female Robbery (From “I’m Sorry”)
The Strypes – Blue Collar Jane (Single)
Crush Distance – The Comfort (Single)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Mosquito (From “Mosquito”)
Savages – Husbands (Single)
Junip – Your Life, Your Call (From ‘Junip”)
Vampire Weekend – Step (From “Modern Vampires of the City”)
Johnny Marr – New Town Velocity (From “The Messenger”)
Palma Violets – Last Of the Summer Wine (From “180”)
Gold Fields – Dark Again (From “Black Sun”)
Gold Fields – Happy Boy (From “Black Sun”)
Depeche Mode – Should Be Higher (From “Delta Machine”)
Cheech & Chong – Medical Marijuana Blues (From animated film)
Fidlar – Gimme Something (From “Fidlar”)
Wavves – Demon to Lean On (From “Afraid of Heights”)
Cheatahs – The Swan (From “Sans”)
The Postelles f/ Alex Winston – Pretend It’s Love (Single)
Local Natives – Heavy Feet (From “Hummingbird”)
Pissed Jeans – Bathroom Laughter (From “Honeys”)
Ra Ra Riot – Dance With Me (From “Beta Love”)
Phosphorescent – Song For Zula (From “Muchacho”)
Knife – A Tooth For An Eye (From “Shaking the Habitual”)
The Thermals – Sunset (From “Desperate Ground”)
The Joy Formidable – Little Blimp (From “Wolf’s Law”)
Hanni El Khatib – Family (Single)
Daft Punk – Get Lucky (Single)
Phoenix – SOS in Bel Air (From “Bankrupt”)
Gold Fields – Moves (From “Black Sun”)
Matt Mays – Take It On Faith (From “Coyote”)
David Bowie – Valentine’s Day (From “The Next Day”)
The View – The Clock (From “Cheeky For A Reason”)
Wisconsin Band – On Wisconsin (From “Badger Bandstand” CD)
Brighton MA – Touch (From “Oh Lost”, played start of Hour 2.)

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ravidc5/public_html/blog/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405

Leave a Reply